Page links; Related site pages - Book travel, hotels - Useful outside links - About us, Contact

On this page;

Information about quality hotels (3 and 4 *) in France – Day-tripper.net the web magazine for visitors to France.

Quality Hotels in France

In Calais

There is a good selection of 3 and 4 star hotels in France – the ideal way to start or finish a holiday. There are many quality hotels in Calais. From the old world charm in the centre of Hotel Meurice

superbreak – From Superbreak, Eurostar short breaks. Great value Eurostar Breaks are the ideal way to explore some of the best European city break destinations including Paris, Disneyland Paris, Lille, Brussels, Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp and Ostend. www.superbreak.com

Quality Hotels (3 and 4 *)

Book a hotel in France

– Amarante Hotels (5 hotels in France. Mainly in Paris and Cote d'Azur). www.amarantehotels.com

Best Western Hotels – Best Western Hotels. Tel: 0800 393 130. www.bestwestern.com

– Bio Hotels. One in Alsace. www.biohotels.info

– Blue Marine Hotels ***. Tel: 0033 1 64 62 46 46. United Kingdom 0207 519 50 45 (Now part of the Kyriad Prestige chain). www.kyriadprestige.com

– Preferred Boutique Hotels ****, part of the Preferred Hotel group (Paris and Cap Ferrat). www.preferred-boutique.com

– CGH Residences, Spa and Beauty hotels. French Alps. www.cgh-residences.com

– Charme Hotels. www.charmehotel.com

– Choice Hotels (124 hotels. Part of the Louvre Hotels Group. www.choicehotels.com

– Concorde Hotels (Luxury hotels throughout France). www.concorde-hotels.com

– Derby Hotels (London, Barcelona, Madrid, Paris). www.derbyhotels.com

Design Hotels – Design Hotels. www.designhotels.com

Design hotels

– Dolce Hotels (Brussels, France (2) and Barcelona, Spain). www.dolce.com

Golden Tulip hotels – Golden Tulip Hotel chain **** (A few hotels in France). Part of the Louvre Hotels Group. www.goldentulip.com

– Healing Hotels of the World. Two in France, one each in Spain and U.K. www.healinghotelsoftheworld.com

Hotel Hilton – Hilton Hotel chain (Has a few hotels in France). www.hilton.co.uk

There are Hilton hotels in the following towns in France; Evian Les Bains, Lyon, Paris, Roissy, Strasbourg.

holiday inn hotel calais – Holiday Inn ***. Tel: 0800 897 121 (61 hotels). www.ichotelsgroup.com

– Latitudes Hotels. Tel: 0033 1 55 26 30 14 (Some attractive hotels scattered around France). In the United Kingdom sold though P-V Holidays. www.pv-holidays.comPierre et Vacances

French site. www.latitudes-hotels.com

– Lucien Barriere Hotels. Tel: 0870 460 74 54 (UK) Tel: 0033 142 86 54 00 (Not many hotels but what they have look very worth visiting). www.lucienbarriere.com

– Marriott Hotels. www.marriott.com

Marriott Airport Hotels Worldwide

– Millennium (Two hotels in Paris). www.millenniumhotels.co.uk

mercure hotels France – Mercure Hotels (An Accor Group hotel). Hotel Mercure

MGallery Hotels – MGallery Hotels (Accor chain). www.mgallery.com

"MGallery is the upscale hotel brand of Accor, the world's leading hotel group with over 4,200 hotels and 145,000 employees in 90 countries. The MGallery network now totals 11 establishments in France and almost 50 hotels in 18 countries around the world. All the collection's hotels are remarkable and unique, with their own distinctive personalities. Each one tells a story, inviting the traveler to live an experience through its architecture, interior and services. Every establishment draws its inspiration from one of the collection's three atmospheres."

Minotel hotel – Minotel Hotel. www.minotel.com

– Najeti Hotel chain *** / ****, mostly North France chain of quality hotels. Tel: 0033 321 39 43 32. www.najeti.fr

– New Hotels ** – ****. www.new-hotel.com

NH Hotels – NH Hotel chain ****. www.nh-hotels.com

Accor hotel chain – Novotel Hotels (An Accor Group hotel). NOVOTEL Hotels

Pullman hotels – Pullman Hotels. www.pullmanhotels.com

Hotel Radisson – Radisson Blu Hotel chain ****. www.radissonblu.com

radisson blu hotels

– Ramada Hotels (There is just one Ramada hotel in France). www.ramada.co.ukramada hotels

Sheraton hotels – Sheraton Hotels *** (A few hotels in France). www.sheraton.com

– Sofibra Hotels (None in the North, but many in the West of France). www.hotel-sofibra.com

Accor hotel chain – Sofitel Hotels (An Accor Group hotel). Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Sol Melia – Sol Melia Hotels. www.melia.com

SOl Melia hotels

Splendia hotels – Splendia hotels. www.splendia.com

– Sterling Hotels (part of the Preferred Hotel group) in Disneyland Paris and Paris. www.sterlinghotels.com

– Summit Hotels (part of the Preferred Hotel group) Hotels in Cannes, Nice, and Paris. Brussels. www.summithotels.com

suite hotel calais – Suite Novotel (An Accor Group hotel). Suite Novotel ***

accor thalassa – Thalassa (An Accor Group hotel). Accor Thalassa

Hotel Warwick – Warwick Hotel chain *** (A few hotels in France). www.warwickhotels.com

Hotel Warwick – Wolsey Lodges. "Wolsey Lodges is non profit making organisation, owned by its members, all of whom are owners of luxury bed and breakfast establishments. The standard of hospitality, the location and the individuality of each house and its host, has a unique reputation. The name Wolsey Lodge recalls Henry VIII's Lord Chancellor, Cardinal Wolsey, who toured the realm in the 16th century, and expected to receive generous hospitality at any suitable country house along his way. This is the service and quality offered, for discerning travellers within the UK and France". www.wolseylodges.com